Prairie Meadows 200 At Iowa, July 2012.

Bowman Leads 93 to Win Prairie Meadows 200 at Iowa; Victory His Third of 2012 and Fifth Career.

(TOLEDO, Ohio – July 16, 2012) – Alex Bowman’s race-winning car at Iowa Speedway had not previously seen Victory Lane at the 0.875-mile oval, but the minds behind the car had.

Friday’s race win was the third at Iowa Speedway for Cunningham Motorsports. The team also won with Parker Kligerman on July 11, 2009 and again with Tom Hessert on July 10, 2010. Hessert finished in a race-record one hour, 39 minutes, and 24 seconds, an average speed of 105.634 mph.


Share in...

    You must be logged in to post a comment Login